top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHana.xo

Research experience: yay or nay?

Research experience always varies from people to people. One might find it enjoyable, and others might find it rather boring and inconvenient. Honestly, I don't actually see the point of a research project in some classes/cases. Especially the one I'm doing now. A research project does make you talk to other people, which people with introverted personality type might not like because that's out of their comfort zone sometimes. On the other hand, people with extroverted personality type rather enjoys that very much. I am what you call a ambivert. A mixture of the two personality type. If you are curious to know the difference, click on the link below. That's how I got to know the difference also.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmwWUnUX9rg


I find the research project I'm doing now rather inconvenient because it's not really an actual research project. I felt like it was a bit tacky and not actually worth the research. This project was kind of self explanatory from the beginning. I did like talking to my team members and discussing the project, and I feel like some put more effort into it then others. However, at the end of the day, a project is a project. Weather you like it or not, you must put your best effort into it to get the best results.


My experience was a both yay and a nay for this research.


Brainy Dose. "Introvert vs Extrovert vs Ambivert - Which One Are You?" March 5th, 2017. YouTube.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmwWUnUX9rg

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page